ST. LOUIS (USBWA) – The U.S. Basketball Writers Association has announced the midseason watch list for the Oscar Robertson Trophy, to be presented to college basketball’s national player of the year. Four Big East players, led by Villanova teammates Jalen Brunson and Mikal Bridges, headline the list of 14 standouts that includes six seniors.

Balloting for the USBWA’s All-America Team, All-District Teams and the association’s individual awards will take place in March. The Oscar Robertson Trophy will be presented at a news conference on Friday, March 30, at the Final Four in San Antonio. The Henry Iba Coach of the Year will be presented at the association’s awards breakfast the following Monday.

Here is the midseason watch list:

F DeAndre Ayton, Arizona (7-1, 250, Fr., Nassau, Bahamas)
F Marvin Bagley III, Duke (6-11, 234, Fr., Phoenix, Ariz.)
F Keita Bates-Diop, Ohio State (6-7, 235, Jr., Normal, Ill.)
G Trevon Bluiett, Xavier (6-6, 198, Sr., Indianapolis, Ind.)
G/F Mikal Bridges, Villanova (6-7, 210, Jr., Malvern, Pa.)
G/F Miles Bridges, Michigan State (6-7, 225, So., Flint, Mich.)
G Jalen Brunson, Villanova (6-3, 190, Jr., Lincolnshore, Ill.)
G Jevon Carter, West Virginia (6-7, 205, Sr., Maywood, Ill.)
F Mike Daum, South Dakota State (6-9, 250, Jr., Kimball, Neb.)
C Angel Delgado, Seton Hall (6-10, 245, Sr., Bajos de Haina, D.R.)
G Devonté Graham, Kansas (6-2, 185, Sr., Raleigh, N.C.)
G Tra Holder, Arizona State (6-1, 180, Sr., Los Angeles, Calif.)
C Jock Landale, Saint Mary’s (6-11, 255, Sr., Malvern East, Australia)
G Trae Young, Oklahoma (6-2, 180, Fr., Norman, Okla.)

By conference: Big East 4, Big 12 3, Big Ten 2, Pac-12 2, ACC 1, Summit 1, West Coast 1.
By class: Seniors 6, Juniors 4, Sophomores 1, Freshmen 3.

Since the 1958-59 season, the USBWA has named a National Player of the Year. In 1998, the award was named in honor of the University of Cincinnati Hall of Famer and two-time USBWA Player of the Year Oscar Robertson. It is the nation’s oldest award and the only one named after a former player.

The U.S. Basketball Writers Association was formed in 1956 at the urging of then-NCAA Executive Director Walter Byers. With some 1,000 members worldwide, it is one of the most influential organizations in college basketball. It has selected an All-America team since the 1956-57 season.